

ST MICHAEL'S COLLEGE

SCIENTIA ET CARITAS

EVENING OF EXCELLENCE

Tuesday 15 November 2022

YEAR 7 AWARDS

Academic Distinction

Jye Fuller Erica Haigh Oliver Hurley Amara Mihalic Bridie Sinclair Jaylea Wilcock Grace Winmill

Academic Excellence Isabella Cook Linton Hartley Sophie MacDonald Oliver McBlane Azzurra McDonald Medda Eden Pointon

YEAR 8 AWARDS

Academic Distinction

Saskia Bassett Alyssa Coghill Nate Harper Mia Jakich Maja Lott Rylee McEwan Penelope Richards Gabriella Rowan Emily Stavar Jayden Turner Noah Weaver Yasmin Abass Jessica Beecher Angela Hu Maya Mamic Emily Pike Aria Pook Lilliane Rovira Sierra Skuse Lacey Strachan Summer Strawbridge Madeline Sutton Shyla Tito

Academic Excellence

YEAR 9 AWARDS

Academic Distinction

Maddison Biddle Demi Cleverley Jade Engels Ross Haylett Amber Heap Jovi Howard Kirra Izatt Chelsea Lee Jessica McLoughlin Kyra McNamee Kaitlan Mendoza Sienna Newton Thomas Pentland Cheyenne Purdy Joshua Pyke Chakye Tito Sofia Vergotis Lilly Wilkins

Academic Excellence

Celena Burrows Jett Cooper Monnie Johnson Stephanie Lord Tala Lowe Taylah Matheson Elizabeth McVeigh Tihana Picot Leah Wyllie

YEAR 10 AWARDS

Academic Distinction Zac Falzon Lily Flower Rubi Grogan Vanessa Hannigan Ruby Lott Jana McDonald Medda Chloe Neville Ezekiel Orcullo Scarlett Painter Christian Wellsted Academic Excellence Jacob Boff Briar Cooper Abby Coster Olivia De Guglielmo Taylor Hade Lily Harper Anabell Hu Emma Morcan Namay Sareen Ava Wilson

YEAR 11 AWARDS

Subject Awards

Physical Education	Jackson Airey	
Dance	Maya Andrejev	
Physics	Osric Bassett	
Certificate III Fitness	Balin Biddle	
Essential English, Essential Mathematics	Georgia Bielenberg	
Industrial Technology Skills	Jack Blackler	
Visual Art in Practice	Ryley Bugg	
Visual Art, Visual Art in Practice	Katia Campaniello	
General Mathematics	Remi Creed	
Business, English	William Dobie	
Literature, Modern History	Emma Foster	
Music, Visual Art	Princesca Pei-Pei Furnell	
Certificate II Hospitality, Design	Ashley Gee	
Biology, Chemistry, Mathematical Methods, Study of Religion	Allegra Grima	
Health	Lucy Kenyon	
Information Communication Technology	Cameron Kraft	
Legal Studies, Mathematical Methods, Psychology, Specialist Mathematics,	Hunter Noon	
Certificate II Workplace Skills	Catherine Parry	
Visual Art	Isabella Roebeck	
Drama, Religion & Ethics	Mikayla Thorn	
Sport & Recreation	Izak Ticehurst	
Visual Art in Practice	Olive Whitton	
Certificate III Business	Paige Wiggins	

Academic Distinction

Blake Davidson Emma Foster Maya Fullarton Princesca Pei-Pei Furnell Cameron Kraft Taniesha Lee Kate Mavor Mikayla Osborne

Academic Excellence

Katia Campaniello William Dobie Allegra Grima Hunter Noon Isabella Roebeck

YEAR 12 AWARDS

Subject Awards

Certificate II Hospitality	Lara Anderson	
Essential Mathematics	Jasmine-Lee Ansell	
Health	Kate Edrich	
Literature, Study of Religion, Legal Studies, Psychology	Maddison Encarnacao	
Physical Education	Sienna Engels	
Biology, Chemistry, Physics	Emily Feld	
Certificate III Business	Ann-Nik Fridman	
Sport & Recreation	Xavier Gray	
English, General Mathematics, Design	Milan Grima	
Mathematical Methods, Accounting, Business	Brooke Hade	
Visual Art, Essential English	Abbey Hurrell	
Religion & Ethics	Alannah Massa	
Certificate II Workplace Skills	Regan Pease	
Music, Visual Art in Practice	Isabella Read	
Dance	Kayla Rowe	
Certificate III Fitness	Isabella Schramm	
Drama	Benjamin Sleep	
Industrial Technology Skills	Ashton Webb	

Academic Distinction

Taygan Daddy Ann-Nik Fridman Alannah Massa Ashlee Stevens

Academic Excellence

Kate Edrich Maddison Encarnacao Sienna Engels Emily Feld Milan Grima Brooke Hade Emma Lindman

COLLEGE SPORTING AWARDS

Olympic Change Maker Award	Sienna Engels	
Sporting Excellence Award	Jesse Flynn – Track & Field Harry Osborne – Track & Field Korbyn Bricknell-Hewitt – Track & Field Blake Bonney – Track & Field Warren Haylett– Swimming	
BCE Spirit of Sport Award	Zach Deakin	
Junior Sportswoman	Lacey Strachan	
Junior Sportsman	Harry Osborne	
Intermediate Sportswoman	Taylor Hade	
Intermediate Sportsman	Warren Haylett	
Senior Sportswoman	Brooke Hade	
Senior Sportsman	Charlie Dawe	

COLLEGE AWARDS

St Michael's College Awards

Awards for students whose exceptional pastoral influence and achievement has been recognised by their peers and staff of the St Michael's Community.

Oxenham Senior	Molly Carlstedt	MacKillop Senior	Lachlan Kennedy
Oxenham Senior	Maya Fullarton	MacKillop Senior	Vanessa Hannigan
Oxenham Junior	Sage Clark	MacKillop Junior	Jade Engels
Oxenham Junior	Zoee Walker	MacKillop Junior	Lewis Homan
Shannon Senior	Ashton Linney	O'Shea Senior	Stella Simpson
Shannon Senior	Lachlan Jones	O'Shea Senior	Cadel Simpson
Shannon Junior	Madeline Sutton	O'Shea Junior	Zac Zammit
Shannon Junior	Harry Osborne	O'Shea Junior	Dakota Thompson

COLLEGE AWARDS

St Michael's College Community Service Award

An award for a member of the College community who has demonstrated a commitment to — and the practice of —serving others within the community.

Hannah Richardson

St Michael's College Charism Award

For the student who best exhibits the charism of St Michael: namely integrity, dedication, courage, justice, protection and respect.

Taygan Daddy

St Michael's College Vocational Education Award An award for the student who has demonstrated excellence in Vocational Studies.

Jordan Talakouras

Griffith University Spark Award

The Spark Award recognises and celebrates a current Year 11 student who is going above and beyond to make a difference in the world around them.

Mikayla Osborne

St Michael's College Arts Award Presented to a student who has demonstrated excellence in the pursuit of cultural activities.

Kayla Rowe

HOTA Future Creative Award

For the student who demonstrates outstanding promise in the creative arts and who has potential to develop their skills in senior schooling.

Alyssa Coghill

St Michael's College Year 10 Outstanding Excellence Award Recognition of the highest academic performance in Year 10.

Abby Coster

Ros Bates MP Diligence Award

Recognises a Year 12 student who has demonstrated diligence and academic rigor, resulting in exceptional success.

Maddison Encarnacao

ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership & Teamwork Awards

For students who have displayed outstanding qualities of leadership and teamwork within the school and wider community.

Taylor Hade (Y10) & Sienna Engels (Y12)

ADF Long Tan Youth Future Innovators Awards

For students who have demonstrated success in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics.

Namay Sareen (Y10) & Milan Grima (Y12)

The Ampol Best All Rounder Award

An award for a student who has demonstrated the pursuit of excellence through leadership, study, culture and sport.

Sienna Newton (Y9) & Brooke Hade (Y12)

The Principal's Award for Student Leadership Presented to the College Captains for their excellence in leadership.

Sienna Engels, Benjamin Wiggins, Mia Schultz and Kobe Keen

Brisbane Catholic Education Award for Academic Achievement An award for the Senior student who has displayed outstanding academic success.

Emily Feld

St Michael's College DUX

For the Senior student who has achieved the highest aggregrate from the best five General Subjects.

Brooke Hade

